top of page

Michael Methner

Michael Methner combines his demanding position as divisional manager at Santander Germany with a deep passion for integrative mindfulness training. He has been part of various management positions since 2012 and has been intensively involved with the facets of mindfulness, polyvagal theory, self-compassion, non-violent communication and IFS since 2017.

As a qualified trainer, Michael not only has a sound theoretical understanding, but also actively puts his knowledge into practice. His commitment to the integration of mindfulness practices in challenging everyday working life is particularly noteworthy. His focus is on managers in order to establish mindfulness as an essential component of leadership qualities.

What you will learn from Michael Methner:

In the rapidly changing world of work, psychological safety is crucial to a team's success. According to a Google study, it is the most important factor for team success. Amy Edmondson defines psychological safety as the individual's conviction to take interpersonal risks.

Learn how to take responsibility, show vulnerability, trust and take risks in a changing world of work. The module, based on the models of Daniel Goleman, Stephen Porges and Richard Schwarz, offers a day of intensive exploration of your personal and professional development.

 

Topics such as embodying your safe base, showing vulnerability as strength and giving the gift of trust will be in focus. Our Fellows will explore patterns and conditioning to understand why showing vulnerability is often avoided. Recognizing that vulnerability is a strength promotes psychological safety in the team.

 

Through the module, Fellows will learn to show their truthfulness instead of controlling and give their team the security they need. Encouraging creativity, taking responsible risks and removing the taboos around mistakes are the fruits that bear a secure foundation for personal and professional growth.

Visitor address

Bankhaus 

Albertusstr. 44a

41061 Mönchengladbach

Phone

Program manager

+49 160 947 89 359

Social Media & Project Lead

+49 177 167 9111

E-mail

Connect

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
bottom of page

top of page

Michael Methner

Michael Methner verbindet seine anspruchsvolle Position als Bereichsleiter bei Santander Deutschland mit einer tiefen Leidenschaft für das Training integrativer Achtsamkeit. Seit 2012 ist er Teil verschiedener Führungspositionen und hat sich seit 2017 intensiv mit den Facetten von Mindfulness, der Polyvagal-Theorie, Selbstmitgefühl, gewaltfreier Kommunikation und IFS auseinandergesetzt.

Als ausgebildeter Trainer verfügt Michael nicht nur über ein fundiertes theoretisches Verständnis, sondern setzt sein Wissen auch aktiv in die Praxis um. Besonders hervorzuheben ist sein Engagement für die Integration von Achtsamkeitspraktiken im herausfordernden Berufsalltag. Sein Fokus liegt dabei auf Führungskräften, um Achtsamkeit als einen wesentlichen Bestandteil von Führungsqualitäten zu etablieren.

Was Sie
von Michael Methner lernen werden:

In der sich rasch wandelnden Arbeitswelt ist psychologische Sicherheit entscheidend für den Erfolg eines Teams. Laut einer Google-Studie ist sie der wichtigste Faktor für Teamerfolg. Amy Edmondson definiert psychologische Sicherheit als die individuelle Überzeugung, zwischenmenschliche Risiken einzugehen.

Erfahre, wie du in einer sich verändernden Arbeitswelt Verantwortung übernehmen, Verletzlichkeit zeigen, Vertrauen schenken und Risiken eingehen kannst. Das Modul, basierend auf den Modellen von Daniel Goleman, Stephen Porges und Richard Schwarz, bietet einen Tag intensiver Auseinandersetzung mit deiner persönlichen und beruflichen Entwicklung.

 

Themen wie die Verkörperung deiner sicheren Basis, das Zeigen von Verletzlichkeit als Stärke und das Schenken von Vertrauen stehen im Fokus. Unsere Fellows werden Muster und Konditionierungen erforschen, um zu verstehen, warum das Zeigen von Verletzlichkeit oft vermieden wird. Die Erkenntnis, dass Verletzlichkeit eine Stärke ist, fördert psychologische Sicherheit im Team.

 

Durch das Modul werden die Fellows lernen, ihre Wahrhaftigkeit zu zeigen, anstatt zu kontrollieren, und ihrem Team die Sicherheit zu geben, die es braucht. Die Förderung von Kreativität, das Eingehen von verantwortbaren Risiken und die Enttabuisierung von Fehlern sind die Früchte, die eine sichere Basis für persönliches und berufliches Wachstum trägt.

Besucher-Adresse

Bankhaus

Albertusstraße 44a

41061 Mönchengladbach

Telefon

Program Manager

+49 160 947 89 359

Social Media & Project Lead

+49 177 167 9111

Email

Connect

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
bottom of page