top of page

Hiltrud Werner

Hiltrud Dorothea Werner is a German manager. Werner joined Volkswagen in 2016 as Head of Group Auditing and was appointed Board Member for Integrity and Legal Affairs at Volkswagen AG in 2017. In her role at Volkswagen, Werner leads the compliance and integrity teams as well as the legal department. In addition, she has been entrusted with restructuring the compliance culture. Werner is also a member of the supervisory boards of Audi AG, Porsche AG, Seat SA and Traton SE.

Hiltrud Werner began her career in 1991 as a project manager at the management consultancy Softlab GmbH in Munich. In 1996 she moved to BMW AG, where she held various positions, including Head of IT at BMW Bank, Head of Auditing at BMW AG for Great Britain and Ireland and Head of Group Auditing. In 2011 she moved to MAN SE as Head of Group Auditing. Since 2014 she has been Head of Corporate Auditing at the automotive supplier ZF Friedrichshafen.

Hiltrud Werner was born in Bad Doberan in 1966. She studied business mathematics and data processing at the Martin Luther University in Halle-Wittenberg, where she graduated in 1989 with a degree in economics. She is married and has two kids.

Behavioral risk management

Hiltrud Dorothea Werner will guide us through her module Behavioural Risk Management and share insights into the topics risk and change management.

Bild_2022-10-25_155027771.png

What you got from Hiltrud Werner will learn:

In her session, Hiltrud Werner will deal with the correct way management deals, with risk-mitigating functions, and the embedding of compliance and risk management in the everyday work of managers. These must not be misunderstood as a chore, as mere processing of formalities and checklists at the end of a working day, but are an integral part of day-to-day work.

 

She will also show you how the existing instruments are used and which areas, such as central compliance, legal, data protection and auditing, can support managers in this.

 

Change management, working on the issues of integrity and corporate culture, is also part of the managerial task today. Ms. Werner sees a need for further training here, because in Germany in particular we train excellent businesswomen, engineers and lawyers, but too little attention is paid to interdisciplinary skills such as change management.

Get an insight into Hiltrud Werners module.

Visitor address

Bankhaus 

Albertusstr. 44a

41061 Mönchengladbach

Phone

Program manager

+49 160 947 89 359

Social Media & Project Lead

+49 177 167 9111

E-mail

Connect

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
bottom of page

Hiltrud Werner

Hiltrud Dorothea Werner ist eine deutsche Managerin. Im Jahr 2016 kam Werner als Leiterin der Konzernrevision zu Volkswagen und wurde 2017 zum Vorstand für Integrität und Recht der Volkswagen AG ernannt. In ihrer Rolle bei Volkswagen leitet Werner unter anderem die Compliance- und Integritäts-Teams sowie die Rechtsabteilung. Darüber hinaus ist sie mit der Neustrukturierung der Compliance-Kultur betraut worden. Werner ist außerdem Mitglied der Aufsichtsräte der Audi AG, der Porsche AG, der Seat SA und der Traton SE. 

Hiltrud Werner begann ihre Karriere 1991 bei der Unternehmensberatung Softlab GmbH in München als Projektleiterin. 1996 wechselte sie zur BMW AG, wo sie in verschiedenen Positionen tätig war, u.a. als Leiterin der IT der BMW Bank, als Leiterin der Revision der BMW AG für Großbritannien und Irland und als Leiterin der Konzernrevision. Im Jahr 2011 wechselte sie als Leiterin der Konzernrevision zur MAN SE. Seit 2014 ist sie Leiterin der Konzernrevision beim Automobilzulieferer ZF Friedrichshafen. 

Hiltrud Werner wurde 1966 in Bad Doberan geboren. Sie studierte Wirtschaftsmathematik und Datenverarbeitung an der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, wo sie 1989 ihren Abschluss als Diplom-Volkswirtin machte. Sie ist verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder.

Behavioural Risk Management

Hiltrud Dorothea Werner will guide us through her module "Behavioural Risk Management" and share insights into the topics risk and change management.

Bild_2022-10-25_155027771.png

Was Sie von Hiltrud Werner 
lernen werden:

In ihrer Session wird sich Hiltrud Werner mit dem richtigen Umgang des Managements, mit risikomitigierenden Funktionen, der Einbettung von Compliance und Risikomanagement in den Arbeitsalltag von Führungskräften beschäftigen. Diese dürfen nicht als lästige Pflicht, als bloßes Abarbeiten von Formalien und Checklisten, am Ende eines Arbeitstages missverstanden werden, sondern sind integrativer Bestandteil der Tagesarbeit.

 

Sie wird Ihnen weiterhin vorstellen, wie die dazu existierenden Instrumente genutzt werden und welche Bereiche, wie etwa die zentrale Compliance, das Rechtswesen, der Datenschutz und die Revision, Führungskräfte darin unterstützen können.

 

Auch das Changemanagement, die Arbeit an den Themen Integrität und Unternehmenskultur, gehört heute zur Führungsaufgabe. Hier sieht Frau Werner bestehenden Fortbildungsbedarf, denn gerade in Deutschland bilden wir zwar hervorragende Kauffrauen, Ingenieurinnen und Juristinnen aus, überfachlichen Fähigkeiten, wie dem Changemanagement, wird allerdings zu wenig Aufmerksamkeit gewidmet.

Erhalten Sie einen Einblick  in das Modul von Hiltrud Werner.

Adresse

Areal Böhler

Gebäude 20

Hansaallee 321

40549 Düsseldorf

Telefon

Program Manager

+49 157 3787 8544

Social Media & Project Lead

+49 157 3933 1556

Email

Connect

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube