top of page

Julia Klotz

Julia has been working in the field of systemic change and leadership for more than 15 years. She started her career as a leadership developer for sales people in the media industry. At Accenture she was responsible for leading change project teams with up to 15 global consultants for clients such as Merck, Siemens, Bacardi Limited and the German government. Julia completed her tenure at Accenture as a Talent & Organization Performance Manager. As an organizational effectiveness consultant at Telefónica, Julia was part of the faculty team at the companys corporate university. She was also responsible for several company transformations as change lead.

Julias and Andrea Kahlenberg's Career paths, which is also a faculty member of the LNA, crossed when both were partners at RWE/innogy Consulting. In this role, she worked alongside the board and top management to drive a successful transformation from a former giant to an agile market player. After the takeover of innogy by E.ON, Julia was involved in the cultural integration of the two organizations and was part of the management team entrusted with the winding-up of innogy Consulting GmbH. In 2021, Julia switched to tridot consultingBased on her data-driven insights, Julia develops intervention strategies to support leadership teams, helping them to sustainably increase their performance and better transform their organization. She is married, lives in Munich and spends most of her free time with her four-year-old daughter.

What you will learn from Julia Klotz:

Every human being makes around 20,000 decisions a day. Many of these run unconsciously and are based on cognitive heurists. This leads to systematic distortions of perception, so-called biases such as stereotypes and prejudices, which classify our world into 'drawers'. This is the only way we can make quick decisions in view of the wealth of information. The disadvantage is obvious: (unconscious) prejudices lead to wrong decisions that have far-reaching effects in business life.

 

In this session, Julia Klotz will introduce you to these biases, which are relevant in the context of corporate decision-making and illustrate the effects they can have in everyday (business) life. You will experience interactively how you yourself are subject to biases.

 

The second part of the session is about understanding how to counteract biases and getting to know measures that help to overcome biases. Julia Klotz will give examples from her consulting practice of how such measures can be successfully anchored in everyday business.

Visitor address

Bankhaus 

Albertusstr. 44a

41061 Mönchengladbach

Phone

Program manager

+49 160 947 89 359

Social Media & Project Lead

+49 177 167 9111

E-mail

Connect

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
bottom of page

Julia Klotz

Julia arbeitet seit mehr als 15 Jahren im Bereich der systemischen Veränderung und Führung. Sie begann ihre Karriere als Leadership Developer für Vertriebsmitarbeiter in der Medienbranche. Bei Accenture war sie für die Leitung von Change-Projektteams mit bis zu 15 globalen Beratern für Kunden wie Merck, Siemens, Bacardi Limited und die deutsche Regierung verantwortlich. Julia schloss ihre Tätigkeit bei Accenture als Managerin für Talent & Organisation Performance ab. Als Beraterin für Organisationseffektivität bei Telefónica war Julia Teil des Fakultätsteams der Corporate University des Unternehmens. Außerdem war sie als Change Lead für mehrere Unternehmenstransformationen zuständig.

Julias und Andrea Kahlenbergs Karrierewege, die ebenfalls Fakultätsmitglied der LNA ist, kreuzten sich, als beide Partner bei RWE/innogy Consulting waren. In dieser Funktion arbeitete sie mit dem Vorstand und dem Top-Management zusammen, um einen erfolgreichen Wandel von einem ehemaligen Giganten zu einem agilen Marktteilnehmer voranzutreiben. Nach der Übernahme von innogy durch E.ON war Julia an der kulturellen Integration der beiden Organisationen beteiligt und war Teil des Management-Teams, das mit der Abwicklung der innogy Consulting GmbH betraut war. Im Jahr 2021 wechselte Julia zu tridot consulting. Basierend auf ihren datengetriebenen Erkenntnissen entwickelt Julia Interventionsstrategien, um Führungsteams zu unterstützen und ihnen so zu helfen, ihre Leistung nachhaltig zu steigern und ihr Unternehmen besser zu transformieren. Sie ist verheiratet, lebt in München und verbringt die meisten Freizeitstunden mit ihrer vierjährigen Tochter.

Was Sie von Julia Klotz lernen werden:

Jeder Mensch trifft etwa 20.000 Entscheidungen pro Tag. Viele davon laufen unbewusst ab und basieren auf kognitiven Heuristen. Dabei kommt es zu systematischen Wahrnehmungsverzerrungen, sogenannten Biases wie z.B. Stereotypen und Vorurteile, die unsere Welt in „Schubladen“ einordnen. Nur so können wir angesichts der Informationsfülle schnelle Entscheidungen treffen. Der Nachteil liegt auf der Hand: (unbewusste) Vorurteile führen zu Fehlentscheidungen, die im Geschäftsleben weitreichende Auswirkungen haben.

 

In dieser Session wird Julia Klotz Ihnen dieses Biases vorstellen, die im Kontext von Unternehmensentscheidungssituation relevant sind und veranschaulichen, welche Auswirkungen sie im (Geschäfts-)Alltag haben können. Interaktiv werden Sie erleben, wie Sie selbst Biases unterliegen.

 

Im zweiten Teil der Session geht es darum zu verstehen, wie man Biases gegensteuern kann und Maßnahmen kennenlernen, die helfen Biases zu überwinden. Julia Klotz wird Beispiele aus ihrer Beratungspraxis geben, wie solche Maßnahmen erfolgreich im Geschäftsalltag verankert werden können.

Adresse

Areal Böhler

Gebäude 20

Hansaallee 321

40549 Düsseldorf

Telefon

Program Manager

+49 157 3787 8544

Social Media & Project Lead

+49 157 3933 1556

Email

Connect

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube