top of page

Tine Snels

CEO | L'Advance BV

Board Members | Electrolux Professional

Tine Snels is an experienced executive specializing in helping women achieve their career dreams. She has been in business for 25 years and has held various management positions. She spent the first part of her career working in marketing and sales. The second part as general manager, managing director and COO in the food and agricultural industry as well as in capital goods companies. She has lived and worked in Belgium, Singapore, the Netherlands and Germany and has always had international and global responsibilities.

She climbed the career ladder to become the first woman to join the board of Royal FrieslandCampina and then became the first woman to join the board of leading MDAX-listed €5 billion German mechanical engineering company GEA Group.

Boardroom Insight
Across Borders

Sabine U. Dietrich and Tine Snels will talk about their personal experiences and share exciting insights on stakeholder management and self-marketing. In addition, the Fellows will learn important strategies for asserting themselves as a woman in the business world and how Sabine U. Dietrich and Tine Snels were the first and only women to become members of the Board.

Bild_2022-10-27_150913018.png

What you will learn from Tine Snels:

In this session, attendees will hear some of the crucial strategies that got Tine Snels first to the C-suite of a Dutch multinational and then to the board of a MDAX company in Germany. Participants will receive tips and tricks on how to effectively deal with being the "only woman" in the room. The participants get to know the different challenges and dynamics of the board of directors and the supervisory board. Finally, there will be an interactive question and answer session on the topic of success on the board.

What you will learn from Sabine U. Dietrich:

This session provides insights into stakeholder management and self-marketing tactics that helped Sabine U. Dietrich to climb the corporate ladder of a global company from the "only female" engineer in production to the board and board level. Some of the tricks and tips are obvious, but if you use them strategically and in a structured manner, you can use this toolbox when the need arises. At the end, questions and answers rounded off the interactive session.

Get an insight into the module by Tine Snels & Sabine U. Dietrich.

Visitor address

Bankhaus 

Albertusstr. 44a

41061 Mönchengladbach

Phone

Program manager

+49 160 947 89 359

Social Media & Project Lead

+49 177 167 9111

E-mail

Connect

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
bottom of page

Tine Snels

CEO | L'Advance B.V.

Board Member | Electrolux Professional

Tine Snels ist eine erfahrene Führungskraft, die sich darauf spezialisiert hat, Frauen bei der Verwirklichung ihrer beruflichen Träume zu unterstützen. Sie war 25 Jahre lang in der Wirtschaft tätig und hatte verschiedene Führungspositionen inne. Den ersten Teil ihrer Karriere war sie in den Bereichen Marketing und Vertrieb tätig. Den zweiten Teil als General Manager, Geschäftsführerin und C.O.O. in der Lebensmittel- und Agrarindustrie sowie in Investitionsgüterunternehmen. Sie lebte und arbeitete in Belgien, Singapur, den Niederlanden und Deutschland und trug stets internationale und globale Verantwortung. 

Sie kletterte die Karriereleiter hinauf, um als erste Frau in den Vorstand von Royal FrieslandCampina zu kommen, und wurde dann als erste Frau in den Vorstand des führenden und im MDAX notierten deutschen 5-Milliarden-Euro-Maschinenbauunternehmens GEA Group berufen.

Boardroom Insight
Across Borders

Sabine U. Dietrich and Tine Snels will talk about their personal experiences and share exciting insights on stakeholder management and self-marketing. In addition, the Fellows will learn important strategies for asserting themselves as a woman in the business world and how Sabine U. Dietrich and Tine Snels were the first and only women, to become members of the Board.

Bild_2022-10-27_150913018.png

Was Sie von Tine Snels lernen werden:

In dieser Sitzung werden die Teilnehmer einige der entscheidenden Strategien hören, die Tine Snels zunächst in die C-Suite eines niederländischen multinationalen Unternehmens und dann in den Vorstand eines MDAX-Unternehmens in Deutschland gebracht haben. Die Teilnehmer erhalten Tipps und Tricks, wie sie effektiv damit umgehen können, die "einzige Frau" im Raum zu sein. Die Teilnehmerinnen lernen die unterschiedlichen Herausforderungen und Dynamiken von Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat kennen. Abschließend wird es eine interaktive Fragerunde zum Thema Erfolg im Vorstand geben.

Was Sie von Sabine U. Dietrich lernen werden:

Diese Session gibt Einblicke in "Stakeholder Management" und "Selfmarketing" Taktiken, die Sabine U. Dietrich dabei unterstützt haben, die Karriereleiter eines globalen Unternehmens von der "einzigen weiblichen" Ingenieurin in der Produktion bis zur Vorstands- und Aufsichtsratsebene zu erklimmen. Einige der Tricks und Tipps sind offensichtlich, aber wenn man sie strategisch und strukturiert anwendet, kann man diesen Werkzeugkasten bei Bedarf einsetzen. Am Ende rundeten Fragen und Antworten die interaktive Sitzung ab.

Erhalten Sie einen Einblick  in das Modul von Tine Snels & Sabine U. Dietrich.

Adresse

Areal Böhler

Gebäude 20

Hansaallee 321

40549 Düsseldorf

Telefon

Program Manager

+49 157 3787 8544

Social Media & Project Lead

+49 157 3933 1556

Email

Connect

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube